One-minute Sympathies
CD Album

Fashionably on a superficial level, the demonstration of sympathy often influences many aspects of our life, endorsed by the powers of impression. Modern sympathy has become a social currency.

There is an abundance of resources online for applications of sympathy, most commonly on social media. Such resources include pools of ready-made sympathy messages, sympathy message generators and tutorials on how to sound more sympathetic. This reflects on the demand for sympathy in our modern society.

One-minute Sympathies caters to the popular demand of sympathy consumption, for both general usage and for occasions. The tracks were made from online tone generators using text inputs from the artist – the act of retrieving sympathetic messages from online resources and applying them onto social media platforms makes an individual's voice no different from an artificially-generated one.



01. Everything Happens for a Reason

02. You Think That's Bad, One Time I...

03. At Least

04. It's Not You

05. A Lousy Song for a Better Tomorrow

06. The Shorts

07. The Longs

08. Bedtime Prep Talk (Sleepover-friendly)

09. Save the Christmas

10. Bonus - Bloopers